Meet Our Staff

Leadership

Jason Rhode

Jason Rhode

Executive Director of Extended Learning and Chief Online Officer
815-753-2475 | AC 115
jrhode@niu.edu

Stephanie Richter

Stephanie Richter

Director of Faculty Development and Instructional Support
815-753-0614 | AC 110
srichter@niu.edu

Jason Underwood

Jason Underwood

Director of Instructional Design and Development
815-753-8189 | AC 100E
junderwood@niu.edu

Tracy Miller

Tracy Miller

Assistant Director of Operations, Quality Assurance and Compliance
815-753-8315 | AC 112
tracy.miller@niu.edu


Administrative Support

Amy Deegan

Amy Deegan

Office Support Specialist
815-753-0595 | AC 107
adeegan@niu.edu

Tina Moran

Tina Moran

Administrative Aide
815-753-5361 | AC 107
tinamoran@niu.edu


Center Staff

Diane Alberts

Diane Alberts

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-6874 | AC 100F
dalberts@niu.edu

Dan Cabrera

Dan Cabrera

Multimedia Coordinator
815-753-0613 | AC 100K
dcabrera@niu.edu

Claire Duvall

Claire Duvall

Instructional Designer
815-753-3137 | AC 100F
cduvall@niu.edu

Scott Fleming

Scott Fleming

Senior Graphic Designer and Illustrator
sjfleming@niu.edu

Silvia Ginting

Silvia Ginting

Instructional Designer
815-753-3153 | AC 100C
silvia.ginting@niu.edu

Brenda Hodges

Brenda Hodges

Assessment Coordinator
815-753-3015 | AC 111
brhodges@niu.edu

Jennifer Howard

Jennifer Howard

Video Producer and Instructional Designer
815-753-0179 | AC 100G
jahoward@niu.edu

Yvonne Johnson

Yvonne Johnson

Multimodal Teaching Coordinator
815-753-2690 | AC 100A
yjohnson@niu.edu

Jennifer Mattingly

Jennifer Mattingly

Online Teaching Coordinator
815-753-3319 | AC 114
jmattingly@niu.edu

Christiane Ong-McCarthy

Christiane Ong-McCarthy

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-2401 | AC 100J
cdong@niu.edu

Cynthia Paralejas

Cynthia Paralejas

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-4003 | AC 100C
cparalejas@niu.edu

Rob Piercy

Rob Piercy

Instructional Designer
815-753-3163 | AC 100J
robert.piercy@niu.edu

José Rivera

José Rivera

Instructional Support Coordinator
815-753-5320 | AC 113
joserivera@niu.edu

Amanda Smothers

Amanda Smothers

Teaching and Learning Coordinator
AC 100A
amanda.smothers@niu.edu

Michael Strunk

Michael Strunk

Instructional Support Specialist
815-753-7165 | AC 113
mstrunk1@niu.edu

Michael Taylor

Michael Taylor

Instructional Support Specialist
815-753-1385 | AC 113
mktaylor@niu.edu

Cameron Wills

Cameron Wills

Instructional Innovation Coordinator
815-753-3239 | AC 100H
cwills@niu.edu